关于生酮

生酮之路

关于生酮

有没有想过不做运动也能一周减掉4公斤体重?传统观念认为减肥必需配合大量运动,生酮饮食却颠覆了这个概念,它让你不做运动也能瘦身。这说起来令人难以置信。可是,正当你在怀疑世界上是否真的有这麽轻鬆的减肥方法时,生酮饮食不仅是一个得到科学验证的减肥方法,它还有其他好处。

甚么是生酮?

普罗大众会觉得想要“瘦”,就该避免吃得”肥“,生酮饮食一定是种“低脂”饮食法。然而,当你了解了甚麽是生酮饮食后,你会感到惊讶,因为现实恰恰相反。 生酮饮食是一种低碳水化合物、高脂肪的饮食法。

生酮饮食法的人每天最多可摄入 50 克碳水化合物,并以高脂肪食物代替高碳水化合物食物,达到 75% 脂肪、20% 蛋白质和 5% 碳水化合物的饮食比例。 [1]

然而,有人可能担心说,这样的饮食法不会让我们缺乏能量吗?这是因为碳水化合物是我们主要的能量来源,葡萄糖,一种由碳水化合物转换出来的糖,是我们身体里最容易被用作能量的分子。2

事实上, 脂肪也可被转化成能量只是,身体在一般情况下有足够的葡萄糖去提供能量,我们不太需要用到脂肪来转化成能量。但当身体欠缺碳水化合物时,便可透过脂肪来提供能量,这种状态称为生酮状态。

生酮状态是一种自然的代谢过程,为我们在低碳水化合物摄取时提供能量。生酮状态下,身体会产生酮。酮是由脂肪在肝脏24/7分解而成的一种化合物,能够转化成能量的。简而言之,在生酮饮食中,您的身体以酮代替葡萄糖为身体提供能量,脂肪代替碳水化合物为身体供应能量。3

为何你会选择生酮饮食?

2014年, 篮球巨星勒布朗·詹姆斯尝试了生酮饮食,从图片中能看出他成功减磅。

2020 年,生酮饮食是在谷歌搜索器裡 被搜寻得最多的饮食法。 但一个人为甚么无端白事要把他的能量来源从碳水化合物改成脂肪呢?生酮饮食有多种好处,因此,选择生酮饮食的原因可以因人而异,但最常见的原因肯定非减肥莫属。

适应生酮饮食有许多科学证明的好处。因此,适应生酮饮食的原因可能因人而异。其中一个主要原因是它帮助人们 体重减轻

如上所述,酮症从脂肪中产生酮,有效地燃烧我们储存在脂肪组织中的脂肪,包括腹部脂肪,从而使身体更苗条。生酮饮食允许你利用你现有的脂肪来产生能量。你可以在燃烧脂肪的同时获得你所需要的能量!多好的交易啊!

此外,研究表明,降低体重也会降低一些慢性疾病的风险,如心血管疾病和2型糖尿病。[5]

除了与减肥有关的益处,酮类饮食还在其他方面对我们有益,例如作为癌症辅助治疗和减少癫痫发作。[6][7]欲了解更多信息,请查阅这篇文章。

如何进入生酮状态?

不管您选择生酮的原因是甚麽,想要进入生酮状态时有一些原则是一样的。首先,您需要一个生酮餐单。餐单除了要符合75% 的脂肪、20% 的蛋白质和 5% 的碳水化合物的比例外,还要确保餐单里的食物都是您喜欢的,这样, 您才能够持之以恆的跟著餐单进食,进入生酮状态。一些高脂肪、低碳水化合物的食物如奶酪、鳄梨和鸡蛋都是大家可以考虑的。如需要更多食物建议。

此外,维持著生酮状态的状态也极为重要,出酮可能会导致体重增加、患上心血管疾病和高血压等问题。8 9 因此,监控著你的生酮进展非常重要,而呼吸测试仪可以帮助你。

生酮测试仪

一个 生酮测试仪 可以检测我们呼气里丙酮的含量。对著测试仪呼气,便能测出气体裡丙酮的含量。而丙酮是一种会从肝脏脂肪中分解出来的酮。10 因此,呼气中的丙酮含量跟生酮饮食的效能有直接关係。呼出的丙酮含量越高,在肝脏中分解成酮的脂肪就越多。

要量度我们的生酮含量,测试血液、尿液和呼气都是可行的方法,它们分别测试三种不同类型的酮的水平,乙酰乙酸盐、β-羟基丁酸盐和丙酮。虽然三种测试都能反映生酮饮食者的生酮含量,但测试呼气是最方便的方法。您可以想像得到,测量血液或尿液涉及多个複杂的步骤,而呼气分析仪只需用家呼气。

维持生酮状态的秘决

为了维持生酮状态状态,除了 使用生酮测试仪监测自己的进度,还要特别注意有否食用一些被广泛认为是“健康”却不适合生酮人士的食物。许多被认为是健康的食物都含有大量碳水化合物。例如大多数的水果,如苹果和香蕉,还有一些豆类,如豆角。您觉得健康的食物可能含有出乎意料地高的碳水化合物,进食它们会阻碍您的生酮进度,严重起来可以让您出酮。

为了让自己有一个轻鬆愉快的生酮之旅,花一点时间检查自己进食的食物的食物标籤,确保食物高脂低碳,也未尝不是个好主意。我们的网站会定期上载营养资讯,大家不妨关注一下。

谁不该吃生酮?

虽然生酮饮食带给我们很多好处,但还是有些人在选择生酮饮食前,该仔细考虑清楚才做决定。

第一种就是肾功能衰退的人。生酮饮食会减少我们尿液中的柠檬酸盐,而柠檬酸盐可以与草酸钙晶体(肾结石的常见来源)结合,并且阻止它生长。11 因此,生酮饮食会增加肾虚弱的人形成肾结石的机会。

次外,孕妇和哺乳的妇女也不该採用生酮饮食。因为生酮饮食会导致身体缺乏许多对胎儿、婴儿成长至关重要的营养,例如钙、维生素 D、镁和磷。12

此外,还有一些人在选择生酮饮食之前该三思,例如那些有心脏病风险、患有 1 型糖尿病,或有饮食或消化系统疾病的人。还有,那些已有肝脏或胰腺疾病的人,和已经切除了胆囊的人也该在选择生酮饮食前做好身体评估。

警告: 此文章只作一般资讯及参考之用,并不包括专业医学意见。各人应按照自身不同需求,寻求专业医护人员的建议。

#生酮 #生酮饮食 #低碳高脂 #减肥 #素食

Reference 1. Wirrell, E. C. (2008). Ketogenic ratio, calories, and fluids: do they matter?. Epilepsia, 49, 17-19.
2. Akram, M. (2013). Mini-review on glycolysis and cancer. Journal of Cancer Education, 28(3), 454-457.
3. Cahill Jr, G. F. (1981). Ketosis. Kidney international, 20(3), 416-425.
4. 10 Most Searched Diets of 2020 on Google. (2020, Dec 30). US News & World report. https://health.usnews.com/health-news/blogs/eat-run/slideshows/10-most-searched-diets-of-2020-on-google?slide=2.
5. Hruby, A., & Hu, F. B. (2015). The epidemiology of obesity: a big picture. Pharmacoeconomics, 33(7), 673-689.
6. Allen, B. G., Bhatia, S. K., Anderson, C. M., Eichenberger-Gilmore, J. M., Sibenaller, Z. A., Mapuskar, K. A., ... & Fath, M. A. (2014). Ketogenic diets as an adjuvant cancer therapy: History and potential mechanism. Redox biology, 2, 963-970.
7. Kossoff, E. H., & Rho, J. M. (2009). Ketogenic diets: evidence for short-and long-term efficacy. Neurotherapeutics, 6(2), 406-414.
8. Poirier, P., & Eckel, R. H. (2002). Obesity and cardiovascular disease. Current atherosclerosis reports, 4(6), 448-453.
9. HAVLIK, R. J., HUBERT, H. B., FABSITZ, R. R., & FEINLEIB, M. (1983). Weight and hypertension. Annals of Internal Medicine, 98(5_Part_2), 855-859.
10. Kohlmeier, M. (2015). Nutrient metabolism: structures, functions, and genes. Academic Press.
11. Penniston, K. L., Nakada, S. Y., Holmes, R. P., & Assimos, D. G. (2008). Quantitative assessment of citric acid in lemon juice, lime juice, and commercially-available fruit juice products. Journal of Endourology, 22(3), 567-570.
12. Zupec‐Kania, B., & Zupanc, M. L. (2008). Long‐term management of the ketogenic diet: seizure monitoring, nutrition, and supplementation. Epilepsia, 49, 23-26.

LAOREET IN VITAE AMET

Hey you, sign up and connect to Woodmart!

Shopping cart
Sign in

No account yet?

HEY YOU, SIGN UP AND CONNECT TO WOODMART!

Be the first to learn about our latest trends and get exclusive offers

Will be used in accordance with our Privacy Policy

Start typing to see products you are looking for.
zh_CN
Shop
0 Wishlist
0 items Cart
My account

info@qi-keto.com

Ketogenic Diet: Too Good to be True

Have you ever thought of losing 4 kg in a week without exercising? Adapting a ketogenic diet allows you to do so. Ketogenic diet achieved what conventional wisdom believes would take hours of exercising and sweating to achieve by just changing the diet habit. It might sound too good to be true. But while you are doubting if there is such an effortless way to lose weight, not only is ketogenic diet a scientifically proven method to lose weight, it also has other proven benefits as well.

What is ketogenic diet?

You might think that in order to be “thin”, you should avoid eating fats, so ketogenic diet must be a “low fats” diet. However, you might be shocked that the reality is the opposite. Ketogenic diet is a low carbs, high fats diet.

A person on keto diet can intake up to 50g of carbohydrates per day, and replace high carbs food with fatty foods, to achieve a75% fat, 20% protein and 5% carbs diet. [1]

However, as you might know, carbohydrates are the major energy source for people with a normal diet. It is because glucose, a sugar produced from carbohydrates, is the easiest molecule for our body to convert and use as energy.[2] So, with such a low carb diet, won't the person lack energy?

The truth is fats are also energy sources. But when the body has enough glucose to produce energy, our body seldom utilizes fats as energy sources. When a person has low carb diet, the body has to use fats as energy sources, and our body enters a state called ketosis.

Ketosis is a natural metabolic process the body initiates to help us to survive when carbs intake is low. During this state, we produce ketones, which are produced from thebreakdown of fats24-7 in the liver for energy use.[3] In sho2rt, in ketogenic diet, your body switches its energy supply from glucose to ketones, from carbohydrates to fats.

Why should I start?

Do you know that in 2014, basketball star Lebron James tried a 67 days, modified, ketogenic diet. And he lost weight successfully.

In 2020, ketogenic diet is the most searched diet on google.[4] But why should a person switch his or her fuel source from carbohydrates to fats?

There are many scientifically proven benefits for adapting ketogenic diet. So the reason for adapting ketogenic diet could vary for different people. One of the major reasons is it helps people lose weight.

As mentioned above, ketosis produces ketones from fats, effectively burning the fats we stored in adipose tissues, including belly fat, resulting in a slimmer body. Ketogenic diet allows you to utilize your existing fats to produce energy. You can get the energy you need while burning fats! What a good deal!

Besides, research shows that lowering weight will reduce the risk of some chronic conditions as well, such as cardiovascular diseases and type 2 diabetes.[5]

Apart from benefits related to weight loss, keto diet also benefits us in other ways, such as acts as an adjuvant cancer therapy and reducing seizures.[6] [7] For more information, please check this article out.

How do I get into ketosis?

First, you need a ketogenic meal plan. Apart from having the right nutrients ratio of 75% fats, 20% protein and 5% carbs, you should also make sure that you have a meal plan that you can stick with for a sustainable period. Some high fats-low carb foods that keto dieters can consider are cheese, avocados and eggs. For more food choices recommendations.

In addition, it is extremely important to stay in ketosis. Getting out of ketosis can result in problems such as weight gain, cardiovascular diseases and hypertension.[8] [9] So, it is vitally important to monitor your progress, and a breathalyzer could help you.

Why breathalyzer?

A keto breathalyzer can detect the amount of acetone in our breath, while acetone is one type of ketones that will be broken down from fats in the liver.[10] So, acetone level in breath correlates with ketogenesis effectiveness. The higher the breath acetone, the more fat is broken down to form ketones in the liver.

All testing our blood, urine and breath are feasible methods to test our ketone levels, they test our acetoacetate, beta-hydroxybutyrate and acetone level respectively, the three different types of ketones. While all three tests could reflect the ketone level of the keto dieter, testing our breath is the most convenient way. As you can imagine, measuring the ketone level in blood or urine will involve multiple steps and the process will be slower than that of breath, while breathalyzer just requires users to take a breath.

Tips for staying in ketosis?

In order to stay in ketosis, apart from monitoring your progress with a breathalyzer, you might want to pay special attention to foods that are touted as “healthy” food. It is because many foods that are touted as healthy have high carbohydrates content. For example, most fruits like apples and bananas have high sugar content, as well as legumes, such as beans. The foods that you perceive as healthy might be unexpectedly high in sugar/carb content, and they are destructive to keto dieters.

With an aim of having an easier keto journey, doing a little bit of research on the food composition of the foods you eat will be worth your time. It could be even better to buy foods that have “keto-friendly” labels. Checking out our website regularly could be a wise choice!

Who should not practice keto diet?

While ketogenic diet brings many benefits to our bodies, some people should consider carefully before they practice keto diets.

Firstly, people who have kidney damage should think carefully before practicing keto diet. Keto diet decreases the amount of citrate in our urine while citrate could bind with calcium oxalate crystals, a common source of kidney stone, and prevent its growth. [11] Keto diet might increase the chances of forming kidney stones for people who have weakened kidneys.

Secondly, pregnant women and nursing women might not want to adopt ketogenic diets. It is because a strict diet like ketogenic diet might lead to the deficiencies of many nutrients that are essential for growth, for example, calcium, vitamin D, magnesium and phosphorus.[12]

Besides, there are some other individuals that should think twice before adapting ketogenic diet as well, such as those who are at risk for heart diseases, who have type 1 diabetes, eating or digestive disorder, pre-existing liver or pancreatic condition, or who have removed their gallbladder.

Disclaimer: This guide is for general information and reference only, it does not constitute medical advice. Individuals should have different needs and should closely discuss with your healthcare team.

#keto #ketogenicdiet #ketodiet #lowcarbhighfat #weightloss #vegan

Reference 1. Wirrell, E. C. (2008). Ketogenic ratio, calories, and fluids: do they matter?. Epilepsia, 49, 17-19.
2. Akram, M. (2013). Mini-review on glycolysis and cancer. Journal of Cancer Education, 28(3), 454-457.
3. Cahill Jr, G. F. (1981). Ketosis. Kidney international, 20(3), 416-425.
4. 10 Most Searched Diets of 2020 on Google. (2020, Dec 30). US News & World report. https://health.usnews.com/health-news/blogs/eat-run/slideshows/10-most-searched-diets-of-2020-on-google?slide=2.
5. Hruby, A., & Hu, F. B. (2015). The epidemiology of obesity: a big picture. Pharmacoeconomics, 33(7), 673-689.
6. Allen, B. G., Bhatia, S. K., Anderson, C. M., Eichenberger-Gilmore, J. M., Sibenaller, Z. A., Mapuskar, K. A., ... & Fath, M. A. (2014). Ketogenic diets as an adjuvant cancer therapy: History and potential mechanism. Redox biology, 2, 963-970.
7. Kossoff, E. H., & Rho, J. M. (2009). Ketogenic diets: evidence for short-and long-term efficacy. Neurotherapeutics, 6(2), 406-414.
8. Poirier, P., & Eckel, R. H. (2002). Obesity and cardiovascular disease. Current atherosclerosis reports, 4(6), 448-453.
9. HAVLIK, R. J., HUBERT, H. B., FABSITZ, R. R., & FEINLEIB, M. (1983). Weight and hypertension. Annals of Internal Medicine, 98(5_Part_2), 855-859.
10. Kohlmeier, M. (2015). Nutrient metabolism: structures, functions, and genes. Academic Press.
11. Penniston, K. L., Nakada, S. Y., Holmes, R. P., & Assimos, D. G. (2008). Quantitative assessment of citric acid in lemon juice, lime juice, and commercially-available fruit juice products. Journal of Endourology, 22(3), 567-570.
12. Zupec‐Kania, B., & Zupanc, M. L. (2008). Long‐term management of the ketogenic diet: seizure monitoring, nutrition, and supplementation. Epilepsia, 49, 23-26.

X